Gateway to Africa

Aerogroup logistics and transport company Ltd (AGL)offer niche trade compliance solutions for Africa trade compliance and logistics support. By using our IOR / EOR Services you’ll be able to have your goods in & out of the country without worrying about the costs, hassles and paperwork, allowing you to focus on growing your business. As your IOR/EOR service provider, AGL will act as your Legal representative at importing Country for Imports and Exporter for Exports. Our IOR (importer of record) services allow you to legally import into Africa; regardless of your customer’s or companies legal status; it also legally protects your company as our company act as your customs broker, freight forwarder, and importer


An importer of record, is an authorized person or entity that manages the responsibility for goods during an import. That is to say, an Importer of Record can enable a business to import into a country where they lack the ability to do so on their own.

The responsibility of an IOR, includes the proper management of the following tasks:

  1. Our IOR/EOR allows your company to import and export merchandise without an established business or legal entity as our company will act as the importer for customs purposes at the time of import/export.
  2. Our company handles paying your taxes and duties, filings with government agencies; all customs clearance charges and levies pre-paid on your behalf.
  3. AGL will apply for necessary import/export licenses or permits.
  4. Clear shipments through the relevant customs channels.
  5. Perform the last-mile delivery to the end user.
  6. Shipment status reports.
  7. Storage solutions.

To be an Importer of Record, the recipient of the shipment must be one of the following:

  1. A Registered Entity: A legal entity recognized by the local government holding a tax ID or equivalent registration number.
  2. Authorized to Import: When the entity owns a government-issued license and/ or permit to import into their country.

Countries covered:

Angola, Benin, Botswana, Burkina Faso, Burundi

Cabo Verde, Cameroon, Central African Republic (CAR), Chad, Comoros, Congo, Democratic Republic of the Congo, Cote d'Ivoire, Djibouti, Equatorial Guinea, Eritrea, Eswatini​ (formerly Swaziland), Ethiopia Gambia, Ghana, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Kenya, Lesotho Madagascar, Malawi, Mali, Mauritania, Mauritius, Morocco, Mozambique Namibia, Niger, Nigeria, Rwanda, Sao Tome and Principe, Senegal Seychelles, Somalia, South Africa, South Sudan, Sudan, Tanzania Togo, Uganda, Zambia, Zimbabwe

Kindly contact us on


Subscribe to our corporate newsletter